Currently…

Listening: to other people’s fireworks. There’s a primary school just down the road and they seem to be having a good display.

Reading: Ben Aaronovitch’s ‘Rivers of London’. Described on the jacket as ‘what would happen if Harry Potter grew up and joined the fuzz’. In other words, a bit odd. Not sure I’ll bother with the next in the series. 

Watching: there’s cycling on, later. Need I say more?

Making: still the shawl. When I checked the pattern to see how long it is meant to be, I realised I only had the first page of the pattern (binned the rest of the print out), which had that important information on it. Wensleydale’s advice was to knit till the wool ran out, which was I did with the mega gloves, but if I do that with the shawl it will become a small blanket. 

Feeling: still up and down, but I make myself get working and hope it will lead somewhere.

Loving: that I am feeling more positive about the autumn than I usually do. (I hate the darkness.)

Anticipating: two days of cycling.

Leave a Reply

