Currently…

Listening: to the sound of silence. Not the Simon and Garfunkel song, just silence. Apart from the clock ticking, Wensleydale turning a page and my fingernails on this keyboard.

Reading: still Jung Chang’s ‘Dowager Empress Cixi’. I’m learning a lot about Chinese history, which I’m ashamed to say I know very little about.

Watching: still the Tour. Go Cav!

Making: another knitted sample. I want to make a flat circular base: I bought a book on knitted circles (really) and I’ve had to try three of the different versions to find one which actually lies flat. The photos look flat but my versions aren’t!

Loving: spending time with our grandchildren and their parents today at my grandson’s last ballet class, before he moves up to the big boy classes.

Feeling: easily thrown when things go wrong – a reaction to recent events and a very bad night last night.

Anticipating: busy times over the last few weeks while the grands are off school.

Planning: what we will do on all those (hopefully) sunny days with them.

Leave a Reply

