More variations on a theme -and more circles.


This is also a response to a prompt in ‘Make Something Every Day’. I haven’t stuck rigidly to the prompts: when they suggest something I’ve done before, I try to vary it. So a prompt about making a stamp led to revisiting polystyrene plate printing, which I’ve not done very often. I varied it even more by cutting segments out of the polystyrene before marking it, and inking each segment separately.

Then I tried using the segments on their own.


And then I scanned the results and played with them in an app – which I think was SuperPhoto. Or maybe not.

Leave a Reply

